2019 Awards


Each year TAM recognizes statewide excellence in transit in the following categories:

  • Driver of the Year
  • Outstanding Community Agency
  • Outstanding Transit System
  • Outstanding Leadership
  • Unsung Transit Employee
  • TAM Hall of Fame

TAM’s 2019 Annual Awards Ceremony took place Wednesday, September 18, honoring the following organizations and individuals:


Driver of the Year: Charles Tasco, TransIT Services of Frederick County

Charles Tasco: Driver of the Year 2019

 Outstanding Community Agency: Partners in Care

Partners in Care: Outstanding Community Agency 2019

Outstanding Transit System: Harford Transit LINK
Harford Transit LINK: Outstanding Transit System 2019

Outstanding Leadership: Nancy Norris, TransIT Services of Frederick County
Nancy Norris: Outstanding Leadership 2019

Unsung Transit Employee: Julie Feather, Garrett Transit
Julie Feather: Unsung Transit Employee 2019

TAM Hall of Fame: Santo Grande, Delmarva Community Services
Santo Grande: TAM Hall of Fame 2019